Rachel B' Blog

"In the darkest times, hope is something you give yourself. That is the meaning of inner strength." -Iroh (ATLA)

A Silver Parachute

on May 27, 2014

I am rooting for the tribute Juliet Sparkbecause I live in District Five and she is the only one left from this district. I want her to be the victor because of the pride I have for my district and I want to make sure that we get the honor and respect that we deserve. I feel honored that I was given the opportunity to make this video for Juliet in order to help her and District Five. I hope that what I say really does have an impacton her and that it will help her get through the games.


3 Responses to “A Silver Parachute”

  1. 4julia says:

    I thought it was very heartfelt. I liked that you sent it to Juliet even though you weren’t good friends with her. In the paragraph there were a couple wording mistakes but nothing major that took away from the meaning of the paragraph.

  2. 4lizzyt says:

    I loved how even after you died, you can still be creative with your posts. your entry was a little short, so try and put more detail into it next time. I thought your voki was very creative

  3. 4alyssaf says:

    The feeling was nice but I feel like you announced everything in your written portion and there was no sensory details or figurative language. Your voki message was good, but a little repetitive with the continual “District 5 supports you”. It was otherwise good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar